ON–SITE LINKS

HOME

DIRECTORY of Officers

Join Okla Choral Directors/ACDA

LATE NEWS

Calendar of OCDA Performances

ALL-STATE ORGANIZATIONS
AND AUDITIONS


2018 All-State Packet Download
(POSTED HERE WHEN AVAILABLE)
 
  General Information
 
AUDITION INFO FOR NEW TEACHERS
 
High School Mixed Chorus (OkMEA) link
  Junior High School Mixed Chorus
  High School Women's Chorus (OkMEA)
 
Junior High Treble Chorus
 
 HS Vocal Jazz Ensemble
 
 All-Collegiate Chorus 2019


R&S Pages
  Children's Chorus 

  Calendar of OCDA Events

CONVENTIONS
  Summer Convention 2018
  Exhibitors Info
 ACDA Southwestern Div. Convention 2019

  DIVISION INFORMATION

TUTTI (OCDA Newsletter)
Newsletter and advertisement information
Archive Past Publications

Honors and Awards
  Director of Distinction

  Trouble Downloading

  Constitution/ByLaws of OCDA

  Legal

External Links

* NAfME (Formerly MENC)
* ACDA (Choral Directors)
* Southwestern Div. ACDA
* Choral Net
* Oklahoma Music Educators Association
* Adobe download site
* NATS - Oklahoma
* OAKE (Kodàly)
* OK Arts Institute
* The Vocal Sounds of Oklahoma

 


 

DIRECTORY OF THE 2017-2018 OKLAHOMA CHORAL DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

BOARD OF OFFICERS

 


Rondal Wallace, President
* Choral Director:
Edmond North High School
* 215 W Danforth Rd
* Edmond 73003
* (Sch) (405) 726-7266
* (Cell) (405) 795-7374
rondalwallace@att.net

 
EXECUTIVE BOARD

Marilyn Meyers, Past-President

* Cell (580) 527 1916 (Cell)
brenmar@ptsi.net


Belinda Flynn, President-Elect
* Choral Director, Cushing HS
* 1700 E Walnut
* Cushing 74023
belinda.flynn@cushing.k12.ok.us
* Cell (405) 880-4229
* (Sch) (918) 225-7548


Ramona Cummings, Treasurer

* PO BOX 362
* Alva, OK 73717-2520
* (Cell) (580) 430-5796
rcummings73717@gmail.com

 
REGION REPRESENTATIVES

Courtney Tice: NE Region

* 4018 S Marion Ave
* Tulsa 74135
* Cell: (918) 645-7847
tice.courtney@gmail.com

Joy Ware: NW Region

* 2921 Brookhaven Rd.
* Woodward 73801
* Cell: (580) 732-0358
joware@woodwardps.net


Debbie Clements: SE Region

* 950 Gerlach Dr.
* Durant 74701-2612
* Cell: (580) 380-5844
deborah.clements@durantisd.org

Jacob Gonzales: SW Region

* 1809 Stubbeman Ave
* Norman 73069
* Cell: (405) 686-8971
gonzalesj@norman.k12.ok.us


 
ALL-STATE CHORUSES COORDINATORS (OCDA)

Derek Chapin: Chair: 2018 Vocal Jazz Choir


* 1777 S. Yukon Parkway
* Yukon, OK 73099
* Cell: (815) 531-9639
derek.chapin@yukonps.com

Kim Thomas: Chair: 2018 JH Mixed Chorus


* 611 W. Circle Drive
* Broken Bow 74728-2729
* (Cell) (580) 579-3939
kat74728@yahoo.com

Amanda Foyil: Chair, Development of All-State Show Choir

* PO Box 1744
* Owasso 74055-1744
* Cell: (918) 521-7206
amanda.foyil@owassops.org

Carisa Schreiner, Chair:
2018 JH Treble Chorus

* (Hm) 1020 Park Avenue
* Frederick  73542
* (Sch) 1817 N 15th
* Frederick 73542
* (Sch) (580) 335-5521
* (Cell) (580) 305-7300
cschreiner@frederickbombers.net


 
R & S CHAIRS for OCDA

Myles Simpson: Children's Chorus

* 1100 NW 32nd St.
* Oklahoma City 73118
* (405) 313-6586
msimpson@bjccs.org

Joshua Nannestad: College/University Choirs

Chair 2019 All-Collegiate Chorus

* 301 N 11th Ave.
* Durant 74701
* Cell: (774) 993-9145
*J.Nannestad@se.edu


Jim Graves: Vocal Jazz

* Southern Nazarene Univ.
* 6729 NW 39th Expressway
* Bethany 73008
* Cell: ((405) 473-9441
* Alt: (405) 491-6343
jgraves@snu.edu

Mary Beth Singleton: Women's Choirs

* Edmond Memorial High School
* 1000 E. 15th St.
* Edmond 73013
* Cell: (580) 222-1796
marybeth.singleton@edmondschools.net

Paula Kiner: JH and MS Choirs

* Seiling High School
* Box 74
* Seiling 73663
* (Cell) (580) 922-1232
music@seiling.k12.ok.us


Karl Nelson: Music in Worship

* 7913 Magnolia
* Edmond 73025
* Cell: (405) 351-3269
knelson15@uco.edu

 


Bill Perring: Senior High School Choirs

* 904 Tanglewood
* Guthrie 73044
* (Home) (405) 260-6237
* (Sch) (405) 282-5906
* (Cell) (405) 820-9365 (Best)
bperring59@gmail.com
bill.perring@guthrie.ieps.net

Brenda Mechling: Show Choirs

* 10217 S.E. 23rd Street
* Midwest City  73130
* (Cell) (405) 680-6396
* (Home) (405) 733-9973
* (Sch) (405) 677-5777 x4143
bmechling@mid-del.net

Jeffrey Gonda: Two-Year College Choirs

* 2301 Galaxy Drive
* Altus 73521
*
Cell: (307) 73521
* Sch: (580) 477-7812
jeffrey.gonda@wosc.edu

Sandra Thompson: Community Choirs

* (Sch) 100 N. University Drive
* Box 179
*Edmond 73034
* (Hm) 330 NE 69th St.
* Oklahoma City 73105
* (Sch) (405) 974-5172
* (Cell) (405) 206-6772
sthompson@uco.edu

Matt Johnson: Male Choirs

* 2728 Sunnybrook Cr.
* Enid, OK 73703
* (Cell) (580) 478-7468
Mjohnson@enidk12.org

Charles Chapman: State Editor and
Web Administrator


* PO Box 1070
* Wagoner OK 74477
* (Hm) 918 485 1943

(email is normally quickest contact)
chap621@yahoo.com